Maverick Athletes Recognized

Maverick Athletes Recognized

Several McCutcheon Student Athletes were recognized last night for their achievements in the classroom and in the community.  

Congratulations to the following students:


We congratulate the 2018 IU Health Arnett Orthopedics & Sports Medicine scholarship winners Brooklin Robinson and Jessica Wood (pictured with Dr. Wang & Dr. Seymour). This award honors athletes who excel in leadership, fair play and community service. Fellowship-Trained Sports Medicine Physician Jeffrey Wang, MD and Fellowship-Trained Sports Medicine Orthopedic Surgeon Peter Seymour, DO were proud to recognize this year's scholarship winners at awards night. As the official Sports Medicine provider, IU Health Arnett is a proud supporter of McCutcheon Athletics. #IUHSportsMed 


Downham Memorial Scholarship:  Selah Napier

Bob Eaton Memorial Scholarship:  James Fouts & Kyle Pendleton

Mav Club Scholarship:  Madison Stewart, Anabelle Knoy, Kyle Howard, & Will Persin

Athletic Honor Society Inductees:  Grace Balensiefer, Bear Wood, Kaitlyn Roberts, Kayla Jewell, Selah Napier, Giovanna Salazar, Grace Roberts, Drew Linder, Kate Gallagher, Jaylin Hair, Kyle Howard, Abigail Commons, Will Persin, Madison Stewart, & Josh Kaminski